Customer Service & Sales 01977 550441

Lynda Sharman - April 2017

10 star rating

" Recently bought a summerhouse and wanted to say what a pleasure it was dealing with Atkinsons. Russ was really helpful when I ordered it over the phone and the two men who delivered and built it were first class. They made a really good job of it and made no mess at all. I really can't thank you enough and can't recommend your company highly enough "


Brian Moore - March 2017

10 star rating

" Have just had the entire boundary fence and neighbour shared fencing replaced by Atkinson's. The outcome is excellent with quality wood, fitting and expertly fitted by the 2 extremely helpful and diligent fitters. All previous fencing was removed from site and all areas left in a very tidy and clean situation. Whilst fitting, numerous passers by stopped and admired the fencing and asked for contact details etc. A first class job completed by a first class firm. Without hesitation I would recommend Atkinson's. "


Dean Edwards - March 2017

10 star rating

" Fence panel was delivered next day, great comms by your guys. Paddy, who delivered the fence even offer ed to help me slot it in, which he did. Great customer experience, will recommend to everyone. Thanks "

 

 


Mr Gordon - Feb 2017

10 star rating

" Many thanks for yet another excellent job. Well done to your colleagues! A number of people have already commented on how good the fencing looks and i always recommend Atkinsons to them. "


Mr & Mrs Marshall - Feb 2017

10 star rating

We just thought we'd send an email to say how impressed we were with the

service we received with our latest order. Your delivery driver was superb and is an asset to your company. He was very polite, courteous and helpful. This is something that you don't see much of these days.

Also, Steve in your South Milford branch is also extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

We will be calling again soon for my next order "


Janet Planas - Feb 2017

10 star rating

" We are very satisfied with our fence and it looks very good. "


Mr Daley Aug 2016

10 star rating

" I wish to compliment their commitment and mannerisms in dealing with the task. They were both extremely polite, obliging and carried out the work to my requirement with minimal disruption if any to neighbors. They left the premises without any need for me to clean up or tidy after them. Both Carl and Andrew completed the job to my satisfaction and certainly demonstrated positive PR for the company.

Please convey my sincere thanks to them both, in addition to this the two gentlemen who delivered the materials on Wednesday were also extremely polite, pleasant and obliging.

This kind of service goes a long way and ensures i would be happy to recommend Atkinsons to anyone else considering fencing services. Its rare these days to find such efficiency and satisfaction from tradesmen and so felt praise was warranted. "


Mr & Mrs Tomas - Aug 2016

10 star rating

Just to say thanks you for sorting out our decking  height  problem. Your guys was so kind to fix the problem out straight away and my wife was jumping for joy this afternoon when she saw the finish product. Your guys have really done a fantastic job and my wife and I can't ask for more.

I have thank them already before they left the house this afternoon but if you can thank them again for us one more time please, and many thanks to you as well for such a great job, WE REALLY LOVE IT!!!

I'll email you again when we're ready to have our fence done.

Great doing business with you and you company.

Much appreciated, "


Mrs Bentley - June 2016

10 star rating

" We love the decking and the gates, your chaps were fantastic. You would hardly know that they had been there on the lawn and the approach to the decking. Please pass on our grateful thanks and tell them that we think there work is excellent. They were very courteous and professional. "


Gordon - June 2016

10 star rating

I got my Florina delivered and put up in late Feb. I have fully insulated it (40mm insulation boards) and reclad the wood floor, ceiling and walls on the inside. It's finished in teknos G107 colour. What was a bear bit of ground is now a fantastic office with sofa bed for use as a spare room.

I'm very pleased with the project overall. Plan is for a wood burner for winter. "


Lynne and David - June 2016

10 star rating

" Just to say a big thanks to Ian and the team for the professionalism and hard work they put in when building our summer house the other week. We are extremely pleased with the finished result and would definitely recommend their services to anyone. "


Barbara Murray - June 2016

5 star rating

" We saw an Atkinsons 'Potting Shed' at Harrogate Flower Show. which would be ideal for our garden and fit in perfectly as a 'BIG' birthday present for me in a few months time. After an on-line enquiry and a phone call to Atkinsons we bought it. The delivery men were perfect - on-time, obliging, polite and professional. A competent friend helped us to erect it. The pieces fit together easily and it took only a few hours to put the 7 main pieces together. We oiled thee timber as recommended and it looks wonderful! Everything about the product and the service are highly commendable. "


Robert Ward - June 2016

10 star rating

" We had a paris cabin fitted this weekend by Dave Large and Russ. The product is excellent and the two installers were outstanding. We cannot thank them enough. I would not hesitate to recommend both the product and the installers. I would also like to also commend Atkinson and their employees who have worked with me for their excellent customer service a rare thing these days. "


Shufti - June 2016

10 star rating

"We have now put up the Bowling green Seating shelters you made for the Bowling Club. We put concrete bases down for them and bolted them down. They are Delux.Thanks from all the Almscliffe members."


Mr Goodwin - April 2015

9 star rating

" Thank you for a job well done, we are very pleased with the result. "


Mrs Marks - July 2015

9 star rating

" I am delighted with the fence and your men were very polite and considerate and very hard working. Worked on through the torrential rain!!. I have no hesitation in recommending your company to my neighbours and friends "


Mr Strutt - April 2015

9 star rating

" Many thanks for the quality of materials and workmanship "


Mr Proctor - March 2015

9 star rating

" Thank you for putting up our new fence. We are delighted with it and very impressed with the service provided. "


Mr McKernan - May 2015

8 star rating

" Many thanks for a very good job "


Mrs Molley - March 2015

9 star rating

" Thank you. A great job well done. "


Rev June Knight - March 2015

10 star rating

" I have just taken delivery of your Balmoral Arbour and am delighted with the quality and the service I have received, especially the delivery man who helped us manoeuvre this into place. "


Mr Standley - Aug 2015

8 star rating

" May i say that i was impressed with the way the work was carried out. Arrival on site was to the minute as promised and everything was left tidy. We are delighted with the result and would happily recommend your company to anyone "


Hogg - March 2015

10 star rating

"I needed some fence panels due to the high winds. I had already been to some garden centres to see the quality of their products and was not impressed. The delivery driver was very punctual. He also left me a catalogue and I was very impressed how detailed everything in it was should I need anything in the future. Price wise the same as other places but quality much more superior. The panels are so well made I will need a hand to lift them in place. Thank you to all concerned at Atkinsons with my order and the quality of your product."


Mrs Day - Feb 2015

9 star rating

" Excellent service and product. Friendly and efficient. Very pleased with my new fencing. "


Mr Dixon - Aug 2015

8 star rating

" Great Job "


Mr Day - Feb 2015

9 star rating

" We would like to pass on this letter onto the team that fitted our fence and gate on the 23rd January 2015, as we would like to thank them for the work that they did on clearing the old fence, erecting the new one and the tidy state they left the garden in. We are very pleased with the work that was done and several neighbours have commented on the finished job, some are even thinking of having theirs done, so we have highly recommended you to them. We would also consider nay future works to be done by yourselves, should the need arise. Thank you once again for the excellent job. "


Mrs Whitemore - Feb 2015

9 star rating

" The young men who did the work were very efficient and polite and left the site very tidy "


Paul Bond - Sept 2015

8 star rating

" I would like to compliment the team who erected our fencing. They were pleasent, efficient and tidy "


Mr Fewster - Feb 2015

9 star rating

" I would just like to say what a good job the men made on erecting the fence. I have recommended you to my neighbours. Thank You. "


Mr Paul Morris - Jan 2014

9 star rating

" Just a quick note to say how very satisfied we are with the erection of a new garden fence between our property and the next door neighbor. The job was really well executed by the two lads, both of them working very hard and leaving the area very tidy and clean.

I would certainly feel pleased to recommend your company to anyone wanting new fencing in the future. Thanks from myself and my next door neighbor. "


Mr & Mrs Day - Jan 2015

10 star rating

" Thanks to Paul Beecher for the prompt quote. Thanks to the team that fitted our garden fence and gate, several neighbours have commented on excellent work, we have highly recommended Atkinsons to them. Would definitely use them again for any other works required. We are VERY pleased with what's been done and the tidiness of garden and surrounding areas when the team left. Thanks again! "


Mr Garden - Sept 2015

8 star rating

" Your colleagues worked extremely hard and the fence is just what we wanted after years suffering the hawthorn hedge. Many thanks for your very prompt attention "


Mr Wood - Sept 2013

9 star rating

" The fencing looks really good, thank you and the on site team "


Sylvia Lockwood - Nov 2013

10 star rating

" There are several companies supplying summer houses ( or cabins as they are sometimes known ) and after much sorting and sifting we chose Atkinsons of South Milford, Yorkshire. We knew they had been around much longer than some of the other companies we had considered. The summer house is a lovely, functional addition to our garden and used throughout the year. We felt comfortable on being able to rely on a steadfast company for backup and support when we needed it.

Four years on and half of the supplying companies are not there anymore. Speaks for itseld doesn't it. " 


Mr Charlesworth - Sept 2015

9 star rating

" Many thanks, great gates "


Mr And Mrs Waldie - July 2013

9 star rating

" We would like to take this opportunity to say how pleased we are with the fencing and the careful and courteous way in which your erectors carried out their work. "


Mr Heys - Nov 2015

10 star rating

" Thanks for a good job efficiently done "


Mrs Allsop - Sept 2013

9 star rating

" The school are delighted with the bench and would like to thank you for the prompt and efficient service which was much appreciated "


Steve Wright - Aug 2013

9 star rating

" I just wanted to pass on my thanks for the excellent work your team have done today. They have been hardworking, professional and delivered an excellent quality finish. I'm really impressed, from surveying to installation this has been managed really well. Looking forward to receiving the gate next week to finish off a great job "


Helen Colley - July 2013

9 star rating

" Thanks for such a fantastic service, the team that completed the work were great and full compliments from all neighbours"


Mr And Mrs Cronan - June 2013

10 star rating

" It is not often we get the sort of service we have had from your company and we felt compelled to write to you.

The two fencers you sent out to fit our fence turned up several minutes early ( late seems to be acceptable to a lot of workmen these days ). They parked on the road outside ( most attempt to parl onour shared drive to shorten the distance they have to carry anything, but inconveniencing our neighbours ).

They worked all day on a difficult dig with lots of posts set in large concrete lumps making for hard work. But there was no swearing or bad language.

Firstly they talked us through what we wanted to make sure they had it right and then hardly stopped all day till it was finished. We were very pleased with the standard of work and so were the neighbours who came round to see it.

We were so impressed with the layout of your South Milford branch. It was well stocked, neat and tidy. The staff were helpful ( but did not pester us ).

We would certainly recommend your company to others and we will be using you when we need another fence "


Mr Greenwood - July 2013

9 star rating

"Thank you for a good job well done, the two men who did the work were efficient and dillegent"


Mr Traylor - Aug 2014

8 star rating

"Thank you from all of us for a job well done by courteous staff "


Mrs McNally - July 2014

7 star rating

"I would just like to say what a pleasure it has been working with Atkinsons, everyone has been very helpful and the service was quick and efficient "


Mr Black - June 2014

8 star rating

"Thanks for a job well done "


Mr Wilkinson - Sept 2013

9 star rating

" Many thanks for a great job by really nice people "


Mrs Colgan - July 2014

10 star rating

" Had my wood grain matt fencing delivered today, was a little apprehensive as I am a female and over 60 and I thought there is no way I will be able put this fencing up on my own especially as my garden has some 6ft x 6ft panels already, and yes I needed a little help as some of my concrete posts had moved fractionally over the years but with some slight tugging and pulling from my son we got the panels in perfectly and the rest of the smaller 5ft x 6ft panels I completed on my own. All done and dusted in no time at all really. I have to say they are one of the best investments I've ever made and they look amazing. So to anyone thinking of investing in this type fencing I would say you won't regret it, yes initially it is an expensive outlay, but for me no more rotting wood no more worry of painting and Eco friendly to boot, all I need now is my new gate, Eco of course, oh and just to mention delivery on day specified and the two chaps polite and friendly. "


Mrs Clark - Sept 2013

9 star rating

" May i take this opportunity to say thank you very much for the hard work your lads did putting the fence and gates up. I would like to say how hard they worked, my husband and i really like the work, even our neighbours is very pleased. "


Mr Romas - Oct 2013

9 star rating

" Thank you for a good job done "


Mr & Mrs Kift - July 2014

9 star rating

"This is the second time your company has done work for us and i would like to say how thrilled we are with the speed and quality of the service "


Stuart Hartley - Oct 2013

10 star rating

" We are very pleased with the work done and the speed of delivery and installation. Your surveyor Paul Beecher visited the site, we thought we knew what we wanted but Paul suggested a continuous heavy duty fence which was far better for our needs. A cost and fitting date was given and he talked us through the process before leaving.

The installation team arrived bang on time and installed all without fuss and cleared all debris from site before leaving. I was amazed at the speed the fence went up on a quite difficult terrain.

All in all a very good experience. I would have no hesitation using or recommending your company in the future. "


Mrs Mcgowan - Nov 2014

7 star rating

"I would like to thank you for your excellent work, despite several panels being odd shapes. Mr Beeched knew precisely what was required and was very thorough. Everyone i dealt with was very friendly and professional "


Mr Dawe - Nov 2014

8 star rating

"Please thank the installation team for a job well done "


Jan Coring - Sept 2013

10 star rating

 " Please pass on my thanks to the guys who fitted the gate. I am extremely pleased with both the fitting and the quality of the gate / fence panel. Very happy customer "


Mrs Campbell - Oct 2014

8 star rating

"We are very pleased with the finished result. Please thank all your staff involved for us "


Mrs Croker - Feb 2014

9 star rating

"Many thanks for the fantastic gates fitted and the two very pleasent lads who carried out the work "


Mr Locke - Dec 2013

8 star rating

"Just a line to thank you for the quality of your work replacing our fence. Everything was done exactly as promised, on time and at the price quoted. A particular word for the two installers. The job was not easy. as the previous fence was overgrown and removing all the old concrete and roots was demanding. Despite that they worked very carefully, doing minimum damage to the surrounding planting and getting the new fence up and very straight and level. It looks very good. They also cleared up very well at the end of the job, removing all the old fencing and vegetation. Altogether a very good job "


Mr Shaw - Jan 2014

7 star rating

"Can we take this opportunity to thank Paul Beecher and your installation team for the work put into planning and installing the new fence and gate. The results look great and we hope and trust will continue to do so for many years to come. We trust you will pass our comments on to Paul and the team and also thank them for the care and courtesy shown while working on our property. Atkinsons will certainly be top of our lists as and when we have the need for more work of this nature "


Mr Waterfield - Feb 2014

9 star rating

"Very pleased with the finished fence, thank you very much "


Mr Woodhead - July 2013

9 star rating

"The new gates that you manufactured and installed for us are excellent. They are a huge improvement on what we had before. The service we had has been first class "


Mrs Jones - June 2014

7 star rating

"Many thanks for your excellent service, the fences look fantastic "


Sarah Bulmer - Feb 2014

8 star rating

"Thank you very much for doing a great job and so promptly "


Ian Dunford - Aug 2014

8 star rating

"I would like to take this opportunity to say how pleased we were with the installation of our decking and the professional manner in which we were dealt with "


Mr Scruton - Sept 2013

7 star rating

"We would like to thank you for a job well done, we were impressed from placing the order through to completion of the work. Glad to recommend your company "


Mrs Dothwaite - July 2013

8 star rating

"I want to say thank you for the help and service received from everyone at South Milford branch. Every member of staff and the fitters who erected the summerhouse in my garden were helpful and courteous at all times. The summerhouse has been much admired by the neighbours. I also purchased some trellis and posts, the quality you provide put larger DIY stores in the shade. We shall be purchasing further fencing products from you, there is no point in buying elsewhere, you cannot be matched "


Mr Russell - July 2014

9 star rating

"Thanks for a job well done "


Mrs Castle - March 2013

9 star rating

"Your two installers just arrived on time, they installed the fencing exactly as planned. The entire job was completed quickly and effectively. The installers were hard working. polite and cleared up the site. A job well done and another satisfied customer. What more would one ask for, its nice to get such good service ". 


Mrs Addy - March 2013

7 star rating

"Thank you for an excellent job, professional yet friendly service "


Mr Childs - Nove 2013

8 star rating

"Your workmen without exception were all very kind and helpful "


Mr Ray - Dec 2012

9 star rating

"Thanks to the lads for a fantastic job, great work ethic and a really good and polite service "


Mrs Horloch - June 2013

9 star rating

"Thank you for supplying and fitting my new fencing. I am very please with the service you have provided and would specially like to mention the two men that put my fencing up. They worked in pouring rain all day and left dripping wet with no complaints. I will recommend you to my family and friends "


Mrs Gilbane - June 2013

9 star rating

"Thank you for doing a good job of our fence and leaving the garden as you found it "


Mrs Miller - May 2013

9 star rating

"Many thanks, the boys who erected the fence were most polite, helpful and tidy. Good job done! "


Mrs Dayton - May 2013

9 star rating

"Many thanks for a job well done "


Mr And Mrs Simpson - May 2013

9 star rating

"We would like to say the work done was in a dilligent and professional manner by the two lads and the finished job is quite stunning, its our fence but the adjoining neighbour is over the moon. Also paul the estimator, with his thorough knowledge of fencing ensured there were no snags, and to his credit no hard sell or pressure. Thank you so much "


Mrs Mulhall - May 2013

8 star rating

"The fencing looks great and the two chaps who carried out the work were very efficient leaving everything clean and tidy "


Mrs Walkin - May 2013

8 star rating

"Thanks for the excellent fence and installation we are very happy with the new fence and shed "


Mrs Rawlins - May 2013

9 star rating

"My wife and i would like to pay our most sincere compliments to the two lads that have just fitted our new fence. They have certainly gone the extra mile ensuring that everything has been done to protect our lawns and plants, taking into account the atrocious weather they have had to work in, and have left our garden clean and tidy. They are both a credit to your company "


Mrs Godfrey - May 2013

8 star rating

"Many thanks for your excellent service "


Mrs Peer - May2013

8 star rating

"I bought some fencing from you just before christmas, i would like to say i have erected the fence and gate and its a lovely job. Stuart was most helpful and has done a great job of assisting me. Please pass on my thanks "


Mrs Walsh - May 2013

8 star rating

"I bought some fencing from you just before christmas, i would like to say i have erected the fence and gate and its a lovely job. Stuart was most helpful and has done a great job of assisting me. Please pass on my thanks "


Mrs Hanney - June 2013

9 star rating

"Quick efficient and easy ordering via the website. Thank You "


Mr Taylor - June 2013

9 star rating

"Thank you we are very pleased with the quality of the fence and the professional way we were treated by all concerned "


Mrs Howarth - June 2013

9 star rating

"Just a note to say thank you to your company for a very professional service, from the start when we first spoke to Paul, who came round and discussed everything prior to Neil and Glen coming round to do the work. A special thank you to Neil and Glen for all your work over the 1.5 days, they did a brilliant job. We would certainly recommend your company to others who wish to have fencing or decking erected "


Mr Ella - June 2013

10 star rating

"We would like to thank you for the advice and guidance you gave us with our new fence. Your surveyor Paul, gave us some sound advice and answered the questions we raised with him. The two men who erected the fence did their work in an efficient manner without any fuss and left the site clean and tidy. "


Mrs Feun - June 2013

7 star rating

"I would like to thank you for the way the work was carried out. "


Mrs Banfield - June 2013

9 star rating

"This is an opportunity to mention that we are very pleased with the way you have handled our order. Particularly to Paul for his attention to processing the details of the order and also the two erection teams for their expert and careful work on site. "


Helen Burns - June 2013

9 star rating

"The guys did a great job installing the fences and i have forwarded Pauls email address to my friend as recommendation to use Atkinsons for their fence "


Mr Bastow - June 2013

9 star rating

"Brilliant job done,Thanks"


Steve Birch - June 2013

9 star rating

"Thanks very much, the lads did a great job"


Mrs Croker - June 2013

9 star rating

"A fantastic jon done in the most terrible weather conditions, many thanks"


Mr Bagshaw - July 2013

9 star rating

" Very many thanks for a good job "


Kate Henshall - July 2013

9 star rating

" Many thanks, we are delighted with the fence "


Mrs Surdelb - July 2013

9 star rating

" The fence is very nice and your men were very profesional, Thank you "


Mr Busby - July 2013

9 star rating

" Thank you for the good work in fitting our new fence, we are extremely pleased with it "


Mr & Mrs Brooks - July 2013

9 star rating

" Many thanks for the friendly and professional manner in which the work was carried out "


Barbara Sutcliffe - July 2013

9 star rating

" We are very please with the fence and the efficient service from your staff "


Mrs Lindsery -Sept 2013

9 star rating

" Many thanks, the boys did a fantastic job "


Mr and Mrs Coates - Oct 2013

10 star rating

" Thanks to Ian, Jonathan and Josh for erecting our summer house so professionally over the weekend. We are very pleased with it. "


Sandra dean - Oct 2013

9 star rating

" Very pleased with the fencing and the efficiency of the men working "


Mrs Middleditch - Dec 2013

9 star rating

" I would just like to say the gentlemen who have done the job were very good and i could not fault them in any way "


Mr H Davies - Dec 2013

10 star rating

" What a nice change to have a company do what they promise, the fencing we had erected today is first class, the team arrived early on site and completed the job with the minimum of fuss, the guys were a credit to your company cleaning up as they worked. Thanks also to Joe Braddish for his help. I would not hesitate to recommend you to friends & Family. "


Mr. John Wood - Jan 2014

9 star rating

" I'd like to say how pleased I am with my new shed which, after excellent help and advice, I ordered from your North Yorkshire branch. Please thank the two members of staff involved with this sale for the care they took in making sure the onsite work was carried out to the highest standard. "


Mr & Mrs Bell - Jan 2014

9 star rating

" I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for our new garden fencing. From the first contact with your firm to the two men who carried out the work everything was fast friendly and professional. We would highly recommend you "


Mrs Bellhouse - Jan 2014

9 star rating

" May i take this opportunity to thank the 2 chaps who came on a job well done to great satisfaction "


Mrs Birthite - Feb 2014

9 star rating

" Many thanks for supplying the arbour and gate, we are very pleased with them both "


Mrs Stevenson - March 2014

9 star rating

" Could i just say that the two workers who came to erect the fence worked in very difficult conditions. The job was completed when said and we were very happy with the work, cleaning up and the finished results. "


Mrs Hill - March 2014

9 star rating

" We are very happy with the work done and the quality and politeness of your staff. Thanks very much "


Andrew Gordon - March 2014

10 star rating

" We would just like to compliment you on yet another excellent job of work and will certainly recommend your services and company to others "


Mr Simpson - April 2014

10 star rating

Needing a small amount of fencing, and living where I do it was convenient and easy for me to visit the local B&Q, whilst pricing the items required a fellow shopper advised that timber was a lot cheaper at your Hunslet outlet. With this in mind I visited and requested prices for the list I had. Ian, looked at my list, queried what I was doing and recommended what was best for me, being in my car I expressed difficulty in transporting lengths of 3.6 metres, he then offered to cut so I could transport, this was not necessary as the price he quoted for the timber was half of what I would have paid at B&Q, and including the delivery charge was still considerably less. So all in all a very satisfied customer, but what put the icing on the cake was the attentiveness of your staff Ian in his manner in dealing with me, and the delivery driver with his attitude to helpfulness on delivering the goods

It's not often in this day and age that you come across staff with this level of commitment to their job and it was a pleasure to deal with them. Could you please pass on my thanks for their help "


Mr And Mrs Cooper - April 2014

9 star rating

" Just to say thank you to you and your team. You went out of your way to cut and bundle up our 16 panels. The service from ordering to delivery was first class. We are really pleased with the end result and highly recommend Atkinsons "


Mr And Mrs Turner - April 2014

9 star rating

" I would like to thank the guy who carried out the work, they were brilliant, very professional and did a great job of our fencing "


Brenda Spencer - May 2014

9 star rating

" I would like to thank all at Atkinsons from the first visit to survey the site and to the men who came to erect the fence everything has been done extremely efficiently and at the end everything swept and had a beautiful fence. Thanks once again. "


Mr Heron - May 2014

9 star rating

" Many thanks we're very pleased with the results and the service "


Mr Child - May 2014

10 star rating

" Fabulous service, thank you "


Mr Cox - May 2014

10 star rating

" A great job, well done. Thank You "


Steve Parr - June 2014

10 star rating

" Great company to deal with,very helpful.My mums garden looks great with the new fence.Thankyou Scott for all your help. "


Will Rafferty - June 2014

10 star rating

" We (Belle Isle Tenant Management Organisation) recently had a low level “birds mouth” fence erected around some off road parking areas we have recently completed on Aberfield Drive Leeds. The works were commissioned by the Highways agency on our behalf using Atkinson’s as the main contractor.

I would just like to say it was refreshing to see such a dedicated team carrying out the works, I inspected the post holes and the finished job and was very impressed with the end result – your staff – a Father and Son team I believe, were very accommodating and dealt with tenant queries very well.

If you could pass on our thanks for a job well done it would be much appreciated. "

Many thanks and Kind regards,

Will Rafferty, Building Surveyor.


Mr Ainsworth - June 2014

9 star rating

" We have used your company previously and would like to ask you to pass on our thanks and appreciation toy our staff who erected the fence. They worked under difficult conditions and did a first class job, we will certainly recommend your company in future. "


Mr & Mrs Smith - July 2014

10 star rating

" Just a note to say how pleased we are with the fencing. It has changed the look of the garden completely, for the better. Also a big thank you to the two lads who came, they worked extremely hard all day, not even stopping for their dinner. They were also very polite and ensured all was to our liking as they went along. Many thanks again for a job well done. "


Mr & Mrs Owen - July 2014

9 star rating

" What a good idea to mail out samples of the Eco fencing. On receipt we could see it was a good product and decided to order straight away choosing the graphite colour wood grain. Within a couple of hours of its arrival we had removed the rotten wooden panels from our old fencing and installed the new panels. It looks fantastic and is well worth the money. Thank you. "


June Robinson - Aug 2014

10 star rating

My apologies for not getting back to you before now to tell you how absolutely delighted we are with our new Summer House, and to offer my thanks to you, and to your workforce;  Ian, Jonathan and Josh for a great team effort on the installation - at what I understand was rather short notice, and to Stephen who, at all stages of the sale, delivery and installation arrangements has shown me the utmost consideration.

This newest addition to the garden sits well framed with old fashioned Roses about to flower, and we are just putting the finishing touches to its new painted look - Parchment Cream interior and Cooking Apple Green exterior.  It's looking lovely and as if it's been there forever!  I will, in due course, email a photograph to you.

Once again, my thanks.

With kind regards,

 

June Robinson "


Mr David Looker - Aug 2014

9 star rating

" Please pass on my thanks again to the 2 lads that did the job, they were excellent and a credit to your organisation "


Mr Curry - Aug 2014

9 star rating

" Many thanks for a good job done again, i will be in touch about more fencing in the autumn "


Mrs Graci - Aug 2014

9 star rating

" Very pleased with the fencing and the fitting team "


Mrs Hoyle - Aug 2014

9 star rating

"Thank you for an excellent job. I am very pleased with it. I would also like to thank Adam and Chris for their efficient, tidy work. Nothing was too much trouble and they were both pleasant and polite. Thank you also to Joe for his help and advice. I shall certainly recommend you and will use your services again when the need arises in the future. "


Mr White - Aug 2014

9 star rating

" I am very happy with the work and gates erected at my property a week ago and i am pleased to note the fencing has survived the recent high winds we have experienced. My sincere commendations to your speedy and efficient staff "


Mr & Mrs Purcell - Sept 2014

9 star rating

" We received an excellent service from Paul the surveyor and the team who carried out the installation in a professional and efficient manner. Being considerate throughout and completing the main installation in 2 days. When they ended the first day they informed me that they had overlapped my existing fence with the new one to keep my rear garden secure. We have no hesitation in recommending your company."


Mr & Mrs Taylor - Sept 2014

9 star rating

" Your team of workmen have just left my house and i thought i would write to say thank you to Carl and Stuart who did our fencing. We have moved to Yorkshire and have no clue who was a good company or who we could trust to do our work. My son who lives in Castleford recomended you to us and i am glad he did. We tried to get quotes from other companys who only gave a guess on price. The two lads you sent, Carl and Stuart did an excellent job for us. They left no rubbish, anything they cut down or dug up was taken away. We would recommend your firm to anyone who asks who did your fencing. "


Paul O'Flynn - Sept 2014

9 star rating

" Just got my gate made to measure and with all fittings, fit it myself with the help of knowledge from them on how to go about it. All fit perfect and we are really pleased with the quality of it. Would defiantly recommend them to everyone, nice people and very helpful. "


Mr Palmer - Oct 2014

9 star rating

Just to say thanks for the panels, never sure when ordering online, but been local timber suppliers and hadn't got the sort I wanted with chevron slots to allow wind through. Your company had exactly what I wanted and slot in fine to existing concrete posts. Delivery team, customer service spot on, worth the extra delivery cost, would recommend Atkinsons to anyone.

Thanks again "


Jane Guest - Oct 2014

10 star rating

" Very glad that we chose this company 10/10 . All round great service. The fitters were particularly good. Hard working, professional and tidy. We would def recommend this company."


Mr Smith - Oct 2014

9 star rating

" The two guys who fitted the fence worked very hard, it looks great. Thank You "


Mr Orsten - Nov 2014

9 star rating

" The two members of your team who erected my fence last week are excellent ambassadars to your firm. Please pass on my thanks "


Mr Wilson - Oct 2014

9 star rating

" Your workmen were excellent, hard working and polite. Much appreciated "


Mr Laycock - Oct 2014

9 star rating

" We are very pleased with your product and with the two men who installed it, they were very quick and both had a nice manner and were a credit to your company. "


Mrs Ross - Nov 2014

9 star rating

" Many thanks for your very efficient work "


Mrs Emmerson - Nov 2014

9 star rating

" Thank you to the two men who carried out the work efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble "


Mrs De'ath - Nov 2014

9 star rating

" Thank you so much for a job well done "


Mrs Johnstone - Nov 2014

9 star rating

" Thank you for an excellent job and service at very reasonable prices. I will contact you again for any future fencing needs "


Mr Boardman - Nov 2014

9 star rating

" Many thanks for an excellent job from start to finish. The guys who completed the job were a pleasure to know and absolutely professional in their work, from the fitting to the cleaning up when the job was finished. The new fencing looks superb and we could not be more pleased with it. Top quality job "


Mrs J Baker - Dec 2014

10 star rating

" I have had the new gates that I ordered erected today and would just like to say how thrilled and excited I am with them. The workmanship is exceptional and of a very high standard, it is obvious that a lot of care and skill have gone into the making of the gates. Everything I specified has been taken care of including the lock, colour, inset postbox and the sizing is perfect, they have exceeded my expectations on every aspect. The two gentlemen that erected the gates were polite and courteous and worked tirelessly. The fitting is first rate and they have done a marvelous job. They even made me aware that if I had any problems just to ring up and they would be back immediately. Thank you very much for an excellent job, with no hassle, mess or upheaval "


Adam Fender - Dec 2014

10 star rating

" Many thanks for your assistance in sorting out our fencing and gate requirements. The lads are a credit to you, very impressed with service and the workmanship."


Eve Senior

10 star rating

" Delighted with new fencing supplied and fitted by you. Surveyor and two fitters provided excellent service. All done on time and guys were so helpful and left everything very tidy on completion. We were also very pleased with the quality of the fences. Very happy to recommend. Thanks to all concerned. "


Chris Hollins

10 star rating

" I self-built my Oslo summerhouse in June 2014. Managed to do it single-handed, took me a few weeks (including laying the concrete base, which was my preference). Comes complete with detailed instructions, which are comprehensive, but need to be followed carefully as some pieces are very similar. Take it slowly and it all falls logically into place. The design is clever but simple. It has proved itself weatherproof over the winter, and free of draughts even on the coldest days. I would recommend this as a great buy. The timbers need treating, and fitting gutters from the start is really necessary. Finish the outside with an appropriate stain or paint. After nearly a year this building has proved itself. "


Charlotte dickinson

9 star rating

" We designed our own shed with Atkinsons which they built and delivered, along with a greenhouse we also bought from them. Atkinsons' customer service was excellent (all staff we interacted with throughout the process were great) and the price very reasonable. I have already recommend them to many friends. "


Mrs Fretwell

10 star rating

" I just want to thank Ian and his team for erecting our summerhouse on Wednesday. I am absolutely thrilled with it. It has already been the centre of conversation and a number of people have asked where we got it from. It is by far superior in quality to any others we saw. 

I know that the team were a little put out out when they arrived as I wouldn't agree to them pulling their van down the drive, as it has only been done a month ago, so I am being a little protective!!! So they had to carry everything about 25m, but hopefully they weren't too put out about it! 

Thank you once again for a great product that I know I will enjoy using for many years to come. I will be calling around for the paint in the next few weeks. "

Kind regards 

Margaret Fretwell 


Mrs C Gill

10 star rating

" We bought new cladding for outr existing summerhouse to give it a facelift. We received brilliant advice and help. We also bought new decking. The whole lot was a very good price and excellent quality. The whole lot was delivered the next day. The driver was very helpful and pleasant and stacked everything very neatly. Would definitely recommend for quality, price and service. "


Mr pugal

10 star rating

" Thank you for the staff at hunslet for their advice and prompt delivery the next day. The panels and gate were spot on. Thank you. "


Paul

10 star rating

" Ian at South Leeds branch was very helpful and knowledgable. Great service and product. "


Jon Stoney

10 star rating

" Great service from start to finish. Very helpful when taking the order with advice on fitting. Date for delivery provided on day order placed. Delivery lads phoned 30mins before arrival - nobody in to take delivery, so they hid the panels out of sight. Super value for bespoke size panels - made + delivered in less than 2 weeks. Would highly recommend. Thanks everyone involved in supplying my order. "


Paul Staimburm

10 star rating

"Fantastic prices and excellent service. Bought Eco fencing panels and they are the best"


Mr Mackowski - Nov 2013

9 star rating

" May we take the opportunity to thank you sincerely for the most professional job completed by your two people, who carried out the job expertly without leaving any debris afterwards. The actual job itself is superb and we cannot thank you enough. We would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family and will definitely return to you in the future for any other fencing or gates etc "